Every problem has a creative solution.

PIKOBYTES develops software solutions and data services for a digital image of our world. To this end, we develop powerful databases, intuitive research solutions, interactive visualizations and new concepts for high-density, self-sufficient measurement networks.

We implement IT systems for our customers using modern and powerful technologies. With more than 15 years of practical and scientific experience, we are familiar with many technical issues in the natural and engineering sciences and apply this knowledge to the planning of IT systems. We regularly participate in research and development projects and bring technical innovations quickly and reliably into application. We are very familiar with the relevant standards and norms of IETF, OGC, INSIRE and ISO and apply them with a sense of proportion for the realization of IT solutions.

WebGIS, Visualization & Interactive Maps

GIS
GDI
Web mapping
Data visualization
Cloud native
Data portals

As an independent service provider, we master and support a wide range of commercial GIS products and open source GIS. With our extensive experience, we support our customers in the selection of suitable basic technologies and implement modern WebGIS solutions and applications for data visualization and data research.

Learn more

Sensor Data & Networks, IoT & Smart cities

IoT
Connectivity
Timeseries database
Data monitoring
Sensor networks

We have seen rapid growth in monitoring networks for infrastructure and environmental monitoring in recent years. Monitoring networks in the fields of air monitoring, traffic, energy, meteorology and hydrology are becoming newly available or are being continuously expanded. We support you in all activities relating to the design and construction of monitoring networks and their operation - from the selection of sensors and data transmission to data management and data publication.

GIS & Spatial Analytics

ArcGIS & QGIS
Spatial databases
Machine learning
GIS & graph analytics
Satellite data

Our employees have extensive experience in analyzing geodata and environmental data. We use a wide range of tools for the implementation of projects - from powerful databases to tools from the field of machine learning (ML) and artificial intelligence (AI). Thanks to our broad domain knowledge in the natural and engineering sciences, we can quickly familiarize ourselves with new issues.

Learn more

Spatial and Geospatial Data

OpenStreetMap
Data crawlers
OPEN·SENSOR·WEB

The number of available data sets and information portals is constantly increasing thanks to new technical possibilities, powerful satellite constellations, comprehensive measurement networks and innovative development projects. We help you to research and evaluate suitable data sets for your questions and to develop them for your systems.

Would you like to know more?

Do you have any questions or would you like to start a project with us to translate your ideas into a complex map application? Don't hesitate and get in touch with our sales department now. We will be happy to help you in an uncomplicated manner.

Jacob Mendt

Your contact for questions about IT solutions for spatial and geospatial data

Every problem has a creative solution.

PIKOBYTES entwickelt Softwarelösungen und Datendienste für ein digitales Abbild unserer Welt. Dafür entwickeln wir leistungsfähige Datenbanken, intuitive Recherchelösungen, interaktive Visualisierungen und neue Konzepte für hochverdichtete, autarke Messnetze.

IT-Systeme für unsere Kunden setzen wir mit modernen und leistungsfähigen Technologien um. Mit mehr als 15 Jahren Erfahrung aus Praxis und Wissenschaft sind wir mit vielen fachlichen Fragestellungen in den Natur- und Ingenieurwissenschaften vertraut und bringen dieses Wissen in die Planung von IT-Systemen ein. Wir beteiligen uns regelmäßig an Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekten und bringen technische Innovationen schnell und sicher in die Anwendung. Mit den einschlägigen Standards und Normen von IETF, OGC, INSIRE und ISO sind wir bestens vertraut und wenden diese mit Augenmaß für die Realisierung von IT-Lösungen an.

Webgis, Visualisierung & interaktive Karten

GIS
GDI
Web-Mapping
Datenvisualisierung
Cloud native
Datenportale

Als unabhängiger Dienstleister beherrschen und betreuen wir vielfältige kommerzielle GIS-Produkte und OpenSource GIS. Mit unserem umfangreichen Erfahrungswissen unterstützen wir unsere Kunden bei der Auswahl geeigneter Basistechnologien und setzen moderne WebGIS-Lösungen und Anwendungen zur Datenvisualisierung und Datenrecherche um.

Mehr erfahren

Sensordaten, Messnetze, IoT & Smart cities

IoT
Connectivity
Zeitreihen-Datenbank
Datenmonitoring
Sensornetzwerke

Bei Messnetzen zur Überwachung von Infrastruktur und zum Umweltmonitoring beobachten wir seit einigen Jahren ein rasantes Wachstum. Messnetze in den Bereichen Luftüberwachung, Verkehr, Energie, Meteorologie und Hydrologie werden neu verfügbar oder fortlaufend ausgebaut. Wir unterstützen Sie bei sämtlichen Tätigkeiten um die Konzeption und den Aufbau von Messnetzen sowie deren Betrieb - angefangen bei der Auswahl der Sensorik und Datenübertragung bis hin zum Datenmanagement und zur Datenpublikation.

GIS & Spatial Analytics

ArcGIS & QGIS
Geodatenbanken
Maschinelles Lernen
GIS & Graph-Analytics
Satellitendaten

Unsere Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter verfügen über umfangreiche Erfahrungen in der Analyse von Geo- und Umweltdaten. Für die Umsetzung von Projekten nutzen wir ein breite Palette an Werkzeugen - von leistungsfähigen Datenbanken bis hin zu Werkzeugen aus dem Bereich des maschinellen Lernens (ML) und der Künstlichen Intelligenz (KI). Durch breites Domänenwissen in den Natur- und Ingenieurwissenschaften können wir uns zügig in neue Fragestellungen einarbeiten.

Mehr erfahren

Geo- und Umweltdaten

OpenStreetMap
Daten-Crawler
OPEN·SENSOR·WEB

Durch neue technische Möglichkeiten, leistungsfähige Satellitenkonstellationen, flächendeckende Messnetz und innovative Entwicklungsprojekte nimmt die Zahl der verfügbaren Datensätze und Informationsportale stetig zu. Wir helfen Ihnen für Ihre Fragestellungen passende Datensätze zu recherchieren, zu bewerten und für Ihre Systeme zu erschließen.

Möchten Sie mehr wissen?

Sie haben Fragen oder möchten gern mit uns gemeinsam ein Projekt starten um Ihre Ideen in eine komplexe Kartenanwendung zu übersetzen? Zögern Sie nicht und treten Sie jetzt mit unserem Vertrieb in Kontakt. Wir helfen Ihnen gern und unkompliziert weiter.

Jacob Mendt

Ihr Ansprechpartner für Fragen zu IT-Lösung für Geo- und Umweltdaten